Retailer Education

Puresource provides educational training to help you with your continuing education goals.

a laptop on a table

2 Easy Ways to Learn

Join our "Live Trainings" throughout each month and speak directly to the trainer.

Marva Ward is a Certified Nutritional Practitioner, employed by Puresource as the National Product Educator for the NOW brand in Canada. She conducts training sessions for retailers, speaks at consumer events and is a contributing writer for Vista magazine.


Attend Marva's Live Training and receive a FREE gift.

At the end of the each Live Training, email your product selection along with this information to the right to: tina.drake-smith@puresource.ca

Your Name
Store or Clinic Name
Store or Clinic Phone Number
Seminar Attended
Phone number you called from for the seminar
Free Gift Selection
Password (provided at the end of the training)

Dial: 866-613-5223

Pass code: 6853716

Topic / Click to Follow Along Dates Summary
Category Focus – Minerals – Form and Function

Evenings:
Atlantic - 7pm, 9pm, 10pm, 11pm
Eastern - 6pm, 8pm, 9pm, 10pm
Central - 5pm, 7pm, 8pm, 9pm
Mountain - 4pm, 6pm, 7pm, 8pm
Pacific - 3pm, 5pm, 6pm, 7pm
  • Tue, May 09
  • Tue, Jun 13

We often take for granted the vital role that minerals play in the human body. From bone strength and muscle contraction, to energy production and red blood cell formation, minerals are fundamental nutrients required to sustain life. Join Marva for an in-depth discussion on the form, function and the fundamental role that minerals play in maintaining homeostasis.

New NOW Products May / June

Evenings:
Atlantic - 7pm, 9pm, 10pm, 11pm
Eastern - 6pm, 8pm, 9pm, 10pm
Central - 5pm, 7pm, 8pm, 9pm
Mountain - 4pm, 6pm, 7pm, 8pm
Pacific - 3pm, 5pm, 6pm, 7pm
  • Tue, May 23
  • Tue, Jun 27

NOW® has one of the most prolific product launch schedules in the industry. This seminar series focuses on providing retailers with information on NOW’s newly launching products. New products create excitement for consumers, support the growth of your retail business, and further NOW’s goal to provide products of value that support optimal wellness.

Protocol - Healthy Inflammatory Response

Daytime:
Atlantic - 9am, 11am, Noon, 1pm
Eastern - 8am, 10am, 11am, Noon
Central - 7am, 9am, 10am, 11am
Mountain - 6am, 8am, 9am, 10am
Pacific - 5am, 7am, 8am, 9am
  • Wed, May 24
  • Wed, Jun 28

Inflammation is a vital part of an effective immune response; however, when the body becomes exposed to long term, low grade inflammation, it has a destructive effect on human health. Join Marva for a spirited conversation about clinically-proven approaches for supporting a healthy inflammatory response. Modifications in lifestyle choices, targeted nutrition, and additional supplementation are the foundation of this seminar.

Naturally Healthy Seminar - Stevia, Natural Sweeteners

8:00 pm EST
  • Wed, Apr 12

Alternative Sweeteners in the form of Stevia, Xylitol and Eurythritol have grown in popularity over the past ten years.  Join Marva Ward in a comprehensive look at the history, quality  and multiple uses of these functional and effective sweet alternatives

BodyFood Dental Training

Eastern - 8:00 pm
  • Wed, May 24

Brush your teeth with pure essential oils to prevent dental disease and so much more.  Listen to learn more.

Listen at your convenience to our recorded seminars below:

To sort content, click on the title of a column's header.

Topic/Click to Listen Now Summary Length
Cardiovascular Disease - A Preventative Approach

Cardiovascular disease (CVD) is a class of diseases that involve the heart and the blood vessels and it is the leading cause of death globally. Ninety percent of all CDV disease is preventable.

39 mins
Epigenetics 101 Nature Vs. Nurture

DNA is no longer thought of as destiny. Through the science of Epigenetics we have found the key to controlling gene expression, and in part, it can be found in nutrients.

25 mins
Immune Function - Overall Immune Support

The immune system is comprised of a complex network of cells, tissues, and organs that work together to protect the body against foreign invaders. The overall function is reliant on nutrition.

41 mins
Digestive Homeostasis - Repairing Leaky Gut

Permeable gut is said to be the catalyst to many diseases. Following the Four R’ protocol, provides a viable solution in restoring gut health.

42 mins
Vitamins Function and Form

There are thirteen nutrients considered to be true vitamins. A general overview of these vitamins; form and function.

53 mins

To sort content, click on the title of a column's header.

Topic/Click to Listen Now Summary Length
Vitamins Function and Form

There are thirteen nutrients considered to be true vitamins. A general overview of these vitamins; form and function.

53 mins
Stevia and Natural Sweeteners

The search for healthy alternative sweeteners is a common quest for many individuals. Stevia, Xylitol and Erythritol are safe and effective solutions in the pursuit of the ideal sweetener.

29 mins
Sports Nutrition 101

The success of a workout or training regime lies in the timing of the consumption of nutrients. Before and after the workout is the best place to start to experience optimal results.

35 mins

There are no seminars of this type in your language at this time. Please check again soon!

To sort content, click on the title of a column's header.

Topic/Click to Listen Now Summary Length
Cardiovascular Disease - A Preventative Approach

Cardiovascular disease (CVD) is a class of diseases that involve the heart and the blood vessels and it is the leading cause of death globally. Ninety percent of all CDV disease is preventable.

39 mins
Digestive Homeostasis - Repairing Leaky Gut

Permeable gut is said to be the catalyst to many diseases. Following the Four R’ protocol, provides a viable solution in restoring gut health.

42 mins
Amino Acids as Stress Support

In times of stress amino acid stores may become depleted. Supplementation serves as an effective way to rebuild levels and to help cope with the physical and mental consequences of stress.

43 mins

To sort content, click on the title of a column's header.

Topic/Click to Listen Now Summary Length
Epigenetics 101 Nature Vs. Nurture

DNA is no longer thought of as destiny. Through the science of Epigenetics we have found the key to controlling gene expression, and in part, it can be found in nutrients.

25 mins
Immune Function - Overall Immune Support

The immune system is comprised of a complex network of cells, tissues, and organs that work together to protect the body against foreign invaders. The overall function is reliant on nutrition.

41 mins
BetterStevia

Learn why using the whole leaf of organically-grown stevia makes NOW BetterStevia better. Share on your social media channel today.

2 mins