Retailer Education

Puresource provides educational training to help you with your continuing education goals.

a laptop on a table

2 Easy Ways to Learn

Join our "Live Trainings" throughout each month and speak directly to the trainer.

Each month we offer a variety of training topics and times to make it convenient to learn more and expand your skills base. All attendees who attend the live training, receive a FREE gift.

At the end of the each Live Training, email your product selection along with this information to the right to: tina.drake-smith@puresource.ca

Your Name
Store or Clinic Name
Store or Clinic Phone Number
Seminar Attended
Phone number you called from for the seminar
Free Gift Selection
Password (provided at the end of the training)

Dial: 866-613-5223

Pass code: 6853716

Topic / Click to Follow Along Dates Summary
Category Focus - Essential Oils

Evenings:
Atlantic - 7pm, 9pm, 10pm, 11pm
Eastern - 6pm, 8pm, 9pm, 10pm
Central - 5pm, 7pm, 8pm, 9pm
Mountain - 4pm, 6pm, 7pm, 8pm
Pacific - 3pm, 5pm, 6pm, 7pm
  • Tue, Nov 28
  • Tue, Dec 12

Quality, Purity and the Regulation and Marketing of Essential Oils are important aspects to understand as a retailer of this expansive category. Join our category expert to find out the latest information on this exciting category, including the latest clinical research and how to position NOW products against the competition.

Health Protocol – Bone Building: Reducing Osteopenia and Osteoporosis Risk

Atlantic - 9am, 11am, Noon, 1pm
Eastern - 8am, 10am, 11am, Noon
Central - 7am, 9am, 10am, 11am
Mountain - 6am, 8am, 9am, 10am
Pacific - 5am, 7am, 8am, 9am
  • Wed, Nov 22
  • Wed, Dec 13

Osteopenia or the weakening of bones is a major risk factor for the development of osteoporosis, which affects approximately 1.4 million Canadians or 1 in 4 women and more than 1 in 8 men over the age of 50 years. Join Dr. Thalia Charney as she explains how lifestyle factors (diet and exercise) and the addition of key natural health products can help to strengthen bones, slow osteopenia and prevent osteoporosis.

New NOW Products Nov/Dec

Evenings:
Atlantic - 7pm, 9pm, 10pm, 11pm
Eastern - 6pm, 8pm, 9pm, 10pm
Central - 5pm, 7pm, 8pm, 9pm
Mountain - 4pm, 6pm, 7pm, 8pm
Pacific - 3pm, 5pm, 6pm, 7pm
  • Tue, Nov 14
  • Tue, Dec 05

NOW® has one of the most prolific product launch schedules in the industry. This seminar series focuses on providing retailers with information on NOW's newly launching products. New products create excitement for consumers, support the growth of your retail business, and further NOW's goal to provide products of value that support optimal wellness.

Listen at your convenience to our recorded seminars below:

To sort content, click on the title of a column's header.

Topic/Click to Listen Nowsort descending Summary Length
Amino Acids - The Building Blocks of Health

Amino Acids are the building blocks of life and a fundamental component in the structure and mechanisms of every cell in the human body.  Learn how amino acids are critical to many different healing protocols.

53 mins
Amino Acids as Stress Support

In times of stress amino acid stores may become depleted. Supplementation serves as an effective way to rebuild levels and to help cope with the physical and mental consequences of stress.

43 mins
BetterStevia

Learn why using the whole leaf of organically-grown stevia makes NOW BetterStevia better. Share on your social media channel today.

2 mins
Cardiovascular Disease - A Preventative Approach

Cardiovascular disease (CVD) is a class of diseases that involve the heart and the blood vessels and it is the leading cause of death globally. Ninety percent of all CDV disease is preventable.

39 mins
Digestive Homeostasis - Repairing Leaky Gut

Permeable gut is said to be the catalyst to many diseases. Following the Four R’ protocol, provides a viable solution in restoring gut health.

42 mins

To sort content, click on the title of a column's header.

Topic/Click to Listen Nowsort descending Summary Length
Amino Acids - The Building Blocks of Health

Amino Acids are the building blocks of life and a fundamental component in the structure and mechanisms of every cell in the human body.  Learn how amino acids are critical to many different healing protocols.

53 mins
Sports Nutrition 101

The success of a workout or training regime lies in the timing of the consumption of nutrients. Before and after the workout is the best place to start to experience optimal results.

35 mins
Stevia and Natural Sweeteners

The search for healthy alternative sweeteners is a common quest for many individuals. Stevia, Xylitol and Erythritol are safe and effective solutions in the pursuit of the ideal sweetener.

29 mins

There are no seminars of this type in your language at this time. Please check again soon!

To sort content, click on the title of a column's header.

Topic/Click to Listen Nowsort descending Summary Length
Amino Acids as Stress Support

In times of stress amino acid stores may become depleted. Supplementation serves as an effective way to rebuild levels and to help cope with the physical and mental consequences of stress.

43 mins
Cardiovascular Disease - A Preventative Approach

Cardiovascular disease (CVD) is a class of diseases that involve the heart and the blood vessels and it is the leading cause of death globally. Ninety percent of all CDV disease is preventable.

39 mins
Digestive Homeostasis - Repairing Leaky Gut

Permeable gut is said to be the catalyst to many diseases. Following the Four R’ protocol, provides a viable solution in restoring gut health.

42 mins

To sort content, click on the title of a column's header.

Topic/Click to Listen Nowsort descending Summary Length
BetterStevia

Learn why using the whole leaf of organically-grown stevia makes NOW BetterStevia better. Share on your social media channel today.

2 mins
Epigenetics 101 Nature Vs. Nurture

DNA is no longer thought of as destiny. Through the science of Epigenetics we have found the key to controlling gene expression, and in part, it can be found in nutrients.

25 mins
Immune Function - Overall Immune Support

The immune system is comprised of a complex network of cells, tissues, and organs that work together to protect the body against foreign invaders. The overall function is reliant on nutrition.

41 mins